Randolph Cabral’s Weblog

…beauty is just a dimmer switch away…

My First Blog Post

Posted by Randolph Cabral on Friday, March 28, 2008

Firstly, welcome to my home on the web!  My name is Randolph Cabral, and I’m a Software Developer working for AMB Property Corporation in San Francisco, California.

Well, I guess the time has come.  I’m starting my own personal blog.  I never imagined I would start one because I didn’t want to corrupt the world with my useless musings, and trust me, I have many.  I realize now that there is a compelling reason to maintain and write to a blog after all, and that reason is to share.

I’m not sure how or why this “sharing” concept had escaped me for so long.  I like to think that I’m a generous and charitable person.  But I guess that hasn’t been the case with certain aspects of my professional life.  So here I am at the dawn of my attempt to share as much as my peers are willing to bear.  But I’m not talking about sharing pointless politically charged opinions or to journal how my cat just learned to flush the toilet (no offense to those who blog about politics or their latest pet exploits).  I’m talking about sharing something that others will hopefully find useful.  I’m talking about sharing my technical endeavors as a computer software developer.

For years, I’ve frequented many technical blogs which have helped me on countless projects from a best practices stand point and also from an architectural standpoint.  I continue to learn a great deal from their code snips and reading about the nature of the requirements that lead to the solution.  It’s time that I give back and make my experiences public.  It is my hope that at the very least, one of my posts helps a fellow programmer.

Let me be clear that I am by no means an expert in the field of software development.  To make such a claim would be pompous and arrogant of me.  I can only claim that I have had positive experiences in writing and implementing software which continues to live on as successful productive enterprise applications.

I look forward to sharing my experiences with you all – good or bad.

One Response to “My First Blog Post”

  1. fnbclan said

    cool… welcome!!! keep at it rc!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
